Sitting down together

Working with kids – where do we start?

I wrote a little play for the kids in our church to do this weekend. Yes! We let the kids do the whole church service!! But part of working with kids is just plain wrangling. I find it much easier on me and especially the Crohn’s, to have as little stress as possible. I do the program. Someone else do the crowd control. Please!!

But tonight, before we started practice, I sat down on the floor and invited the kids to sit down with me and we just talked about how awesome it is that they get to do the program and how much God loves them. I shared the secret too. You know, the one about why adults love kids’ programs so much: because they are simple.

Sometimes the best conversations, lessons and presentations are the simplest ones. Like sitting down on the floor with eager kids.

Comments Off on Sitting down together

Filed under Community, Family, Spirituality

Comments are closed.