Bugs!

There are three “men” in the house, yet I’m the one that has to vacuum up unwanted bugs. If I’m in a humane mood, I will trap a stray cricket (we have lots in Texas) and release it outside. I’ve done this for wasps and bees as well.

Karl has hated bugs for as long as I’ve known him. Our oldest, he is not so fond of bugs, but he can at least look at them. It is spiders that really freaks Michael out! Matthew doesn’t mind bugs, unless it is time to get rid of one. Then he has a difficult time being the one to hear it go suck up into the vacuum.

So that leaves Greta and I to rid the house of the occasional stray bug, like tonight. Bless her heart, even Greta had to call in the expert. Mom to the rescue. It’s a good thing I’ve accepted the fact that the men in the family hate bugs and I’m okay with it.

Comments Off on Bugs!

Filed under Family

Comments are closed.