You want WHAT?

It’s not just another day or just any moment. Surrender is serious. The peace you are trying to gain demands it be serious. You want an end to the bloodshed. You wan to form new relationships. The war has to end and for that to happen, one side must surrender.

For those who choose to follow God, we also come to a point of surrender. God wants to end the war in our lives – the constant battle to lift up self and selfish desires. The things we think we want leave us with ugly battle scars and we end up wounding those we love as well with our “friendly fire.”

Career, finances, free time, possessions, education. These are all things we aren’t too surprised about being on God’s list of things to be surrendered. It’s not easy, but in the end, there is peace when give God control. Then the amazing happens as we realize it truly was for the best! God really did know what He was doing in choosing this career for me instead of that one!

I fear God has asked the impossible of me, but then He also promises that all things are possible with Him. What does God want? He wants my stressful moments. What? Stressful moments create quite an intensity for me, especially seeing how they affect my Crohn’s Disease. Sometimes I spend days processing a particular stressful moment. That is so not good for me.

So God has asked for me to surrender those stressful moments to Him. I can’t lay claim on them anymore and process them myself. He wants it so He can take care of it. But my personality and sense of justice, organization and scheduling, common courtesy and whatever else says that I have to find a way to make sure this stressful moment never happens again! Nope, God wants to take care of it.

Surrender. God only asks for the thing we fight the most. Surrender. I welcome all prayers as I deal with self and ask for God to give me a heart willing to surrender stressful moments.

Comments Off on You want WHAT?

Filed under Crohn's Disease, Spirituality

Comments are closed.