Flash!

I was at a wedding shower recently. I love these more modern events where both the bride and groom are present. There weren’t any games planned, but we did go around the room a couple of times sharing advice for the young couple.

There were several other young, newly married couples there and they had some really good advice. I was glad to see such wisdom coming from these young ones. They were really going to work on their marriages and make them something to enjoy and be blessed in.

One of my final words of advice was to the bride. Every once in a while, just lift up your shirt and flash him.

The room exploded in laughter, surprise and one woman shaking her head no. She later explained it almost got her in trouble when she was prepared to flash her husband when the truck came up the driveway, but it was one of his workers instead. Yes, caution is advised, but don’t forget to flash your spouse. Keep that spark alive and let your lover know his needs.

2 Comments

Filed under Marriage

2 responses to “Flash!

  1. Ha!
    Not sure I can put flashing on the marriage tips page on my site, but I’ll be thinking of a way to reframe it for today’s advice.

    For sure, I’ll put it on my personal list!

    • I understand. Not all things are appropriate on all sites. So thankful for all the people dedicated to improving marriages – in their own special way! My husband and I also have a Facebook page – Unashamed Marriage.